MSU Alumni Association announces 2022-23 student delegates

Contact: Addie Mayfield

Group photo of 2022-23 MSU Alumni Delegates
2022-23 MSU Alumni Delegates (Photo by Chad Hathcock)

STARKVILLE, Miss.—Fifty-one Mississippi State students are 2022-23 members of the university alumni association’s liaison organization.

Founded in 1980, Alumni Delegates serve as key links between the 144-year-old land-grant institution and its more than 158,000 living graduates. Helping improve the student body’s understanding of the alumni association’s role and purpose also is among the group’s major goals.

Over the decades, these volunteers have assisted with organizational programs and activities, including football tailgate gatherings, class reunions, free in-state tuition drawings, and numerous other on- and off-campus events.

Members are selected each year through a highly competitive interview process. This year’s group, consisting of 21 returning and 30 new members, was chosen from nearly 300 applicants.

The 2022-2023 Alumni Delegates include (by hometown):

BAYTOWN, Texas—Gabriella Ybarra, a junior special education major.

BILOXI—Clayton Stoddard, a junior civil engineering major.

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama—Sophie Jones, a senior biomedical engineering major.

BRANDON—John “Matt” Drennan, a senior biochemistry major; and Jayden Smith, a senior biological sciences major.

BYRAM—Joshua Cohran, a sophomore marketing major.

CANTON—Camillia Goodloe and Vergie Jackson, both senior kinesiology majors.

CHELSEA, Alabama—Jordan Carter, a senior veterinary medical technology major.

COLLIERVILLE, Tennessee—Dehn Basham, a senior landscape architecture major; Sara Matheson, a senior biochemistry major; Robert Skelton, a senior business economics major; and Logan Strietelmeier, a senior mechanical engineering major.

COLUMBUS—Sarah Singley, a senior political science major.

CORINTH—Payne Sleeper, a junior accounting major.

FOREST—Nicedriana “Shay” Gray, a junior biochemistry major.

FREEPORT, Maine—Rebecca “Becca” Pierce, a senior supply chain logistics major.

GULFPORT—Elizabeth “Ellie” Herndon, a senior supply chain logistics major; and Constance Wade, a sophomore biochemistry major.

HERNANDO—Melodie Bell, a senior communication major.

HOOVER, Alabama—Reagan Hendricks, a sophomore biomedical engineering major.

HUNTSVILLE, Alabama—Bailey Harrison, a sophomore kinesiology major.

JACKSON—Camille Bohannan, a senior architecture major.

JOLIET, Illinois—Ania Issac, a senior psychology major.

LAUREL—Jaymar “Deuce” Jackson II, a junior biological sciences major; and Courtney

Lee, a senior biomedical engineering major.

LOXLEY, Alabama – Andrew “Drew” Grant, a senior biological sciences major.

MADISON—Lana Evans, a junior biological sciences major; Kellen Fairburn, a sophomore biological sciences major; Georgia Galatas, a senior educational psychology major; Lauren James, a senior elementary education major; Parker Kirby, a sophomore business economics major; and Christopher Ogburn, a junior industrial engineering major.

MEMPHIS, Tennessee—Sarah Abbay, a sophomore food science, nutrition and health promotion major.

MERIDIAN—Jodee Crane, a junior political sciences major.

MISHAWAKA, Indiana—Ethan Fowler, a senior finance major.

NASHVILLE, Tennessee—Abbey Claiborne, a junior psychology major.

NEW ALBANY—Francisco Guerrero, a junior civil engineering major.

OVERLAND PARK, Kansas—Arrington Ervin, a senior biomedical engineering major.

PASCAGOULA—William “Will” Baumhauer, a senior accounting major.

PELHAM, Alabama—Grayson Dill, a senior kinesiology major.

RIPLEY—Paola Rangel, a senior industrial engineering major; and Kristen “Omega” Storey, a junior political science major.

SOUTHAVEN—Zach Conrad, a senior marketing major; and Ashlynn Meixsell, a senior biochemistry major.

STARKVILLE—Rebekah “Bek” Carruth, a sophomore philosophy major; and Claire Potts, a junior biomedical engineering major.

TEGUCIGALPA, Honduras—Wilson Martinez Diaz, a senior aerospace engineering and political science major.

VERO BEACH, Florida—Morgan Minton, a senior marketing major.

VESTAVIA HILLS, Alabama—Lauren Nichols, a senior anthropology major.

WIGGINS—Hayden Miller, a senior agribusiness major.

More about the MSU Alumni Association and the Alumni Delegates can be found at

MSU is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at

Monday, September 26, 2022 - 2:28 pm